Minutes	Special Board of Education Meeting April 20, 2010 8:00 AM High School Board Room
CALL TO ORDER	President John Sutton called the meeting to order at 8:06 AM in the High School Board of Education Room.
ATTENDEES	Board Members Present: Terry Ostrander Mark Pribis Joan Slagle John Sutton Janet Glenn Cheryl Smith Bradley Rooke (via teleconference) Board Members Absent: None A quorum was present.
NEW BUSINESS	Motion: Janet Glenn Second: Terry Ostrander  Resolved that the Board of Education of the Galway Central School District hereby approves that the Board of Cooperative Educational Services of Washington-Saratoga Warren-Hamilton-Essex Counties is authorized to expend the sums set forth in the Administrative Budget in the total amount of \$5,498,970 during the school year 2010-11.  All voted Aye to approve the motion. Ayes: 7 Noes: 0 Motion Carried
	Motion: John Sutton Second: Mark Pribis Resolved that the Board of Education of the Galway Central School District elect the following for <i>a seat on the WSWHE Board of Education</i> :  Harry Balz, Linda King, John Rieger, Cheryl Smith, Lester Sternin  All voted Aye to approve the motion. Ayes: 7 Noes: 0 Motion Carried
OTHER	In response to a presentation given by students regarding reinstating One-Act Plays next year, the Board agreed to reinstate them next year with a clear understanding that they have different leadership to address the problems that have occurred in the past and make sure that they be very different than what has been done in the past. The Administration was in agreement with reinstating them and offered to do everything they can to make sure that what has happened in the past does not ever happen again. It is anticipated that the Board will officially reinstate them at the April 21 <sup>st</sup> meeting so students are able to attend and listen to what is expected of them. The Board will also consider reinstating SADD next year which will also be discussed at the April 21 <sup>st</sup> Board meeting.

EXECUTIVE SESSION	Motion: Terry Ostrander Second: Bradley Rooke Move into <b>executive session</b> at 8:22 AM for particular personnel matters. All voted Aye to approve the motion. Ayes: 7 Noes: 0 Motion Carried
REGULAR SESSION	Motion: Cheryl Smith Second: Janet Glenn Return to regular session at 9:17 AM. All voted Aye to approve the motion. Ayes: 7 Noes: 0 Motion Carried
ADJOURNMENT	Motion: Terry Ostrander Second: Joan Slagle To <b>adjourn</b> at 9:18 AM. All voted Aye to approve the motion. Ayes: 7 Noes: 0 Motion Carried

Respectfully submitted,

Linda M. Casatelli

Linda M. Casatelli

District Clerk